Here we go…

Well, it’s a long time coming but I’m finally writing my first blog!

I am an extremely blessed wife and mother of two beautiful, energetic and crazy children. Between work, family, kids’ activities, etc., I often put my wants and needs on the back burner, and the personal dreams and aspirations I set for myself years ago have dwindled as a result.

Consequently I find myself walking around the house late at night with a glass of Merlot in my hands humming the theme to “Mahogany” (if you’re under 30, you probably won’t get that reference), wondering where the time is going and how to fulfill my goals and actually start doing some of the things on my bucket list instead of adding to the ongoing tally of things I’d like to do.

My hope is to use this blog as a catalyst to help me complete a number of these goals, which include: FINALLY completing my book manuscript, getting organized, travelling more, and improving my overall health (physical, mental, financial, spiritual, and professional). And along the way I hope to create a dialogue about motherhood, relationships, self-improvement, fashion, TV, and everything else in between.

Thank you for going on this journey with me. Cheers!

Jackie

Special thanks to my friend, the lovely and talented Julie Fitzpatrick, for designing my fabulous blog header!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

